Architecture for High-Performance Cloud-Native CDN

Tuesday, September 15, 2020, 10:00 a.m. New York/ 3:00 p.m. London/ 10:00 p.m. Taiwan

The demand for cloud-based content delivery networks (CDN) is growing fast in the 5G era, driven by the ever-increasing volume of media services and high-quality video content on the network. To minimize the distance this content travels over the Internet, communication service providers (CSPs) are widely deploying their CDNs at the edge – including central offices, regional data centers and other data centers.

To reduce the challenges of deploying and managing a complex network infrastructure, CSPs need a scalable, high-performance and cost-efficient CDN platform. This webinar examines the architecture for an optimized platform using cloud-native infrastructure for content delivery systems on the edge, the use of hardware and network acceleration technologies and best practices for automation and life cycle management.

Speakers:

Jennifer Clark, Principal Analyst – Cloud Infrastructure and Edge Computing, Heavy Reading

Marco Huang, Senior Technical Manager, QCT

Tushar Gohad, Principal Engineer, Intel

Fernando Cerioni, VP of Product Management, Robin.io

Sponsored by

Contact Us for More Information: [email protected]

If you would no longer like to receive our emails, click to unsubscribe here.

Copyright © 2020 QCT All rights reserved.
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy